Тегеран

Тегеран, столица Ирана, считается одним из крупнейших мегаполисов в Азии. Население столицы, по последним данным, составляет более 14 млн. Жизнь кипит в Тегеране с утра до ночи круглый год, однако самое лучшее время для посещения Тегерана – апрель.

Город расположен на высоте 1210 м над уровнем моря, на склоне хребта Точал. Столица разделена на северную и южную часть. Северная часть более современная с шикарными ресторанами и бутиками. Южная часть города более простая, в центре располагаются дешевые хостелы, у подножья горы находятся популярные среди туристов отели.

Город известен своими многочисленными музеями, которые хранят бесценные сокровища древней цивилизации. Кроме музеев стоит посетить одину или несколько древних мечетей (мечеть Имама Хомейни, Королевская мечеть, мечети Шах-Абул-Азим, Шейх-Абдул-Хуссейн и другие), которые привлекают роскошной архитектурой.

Особое место занимают городские парки Тегерана. Самые красивые из них расположены в северной части города, это парк Дар-Абад, парк Фирдоуси на склоне горы, парк Лале, парк Меллат и другие. Парки представляют не только зеленую зону в огромном мегаполисе, но и развлекательные центры с кинотеатрами и кафе.

В Тегеране находится один из самых больших восточных базаров не только в Иране, но и во всем мире. Это маленький город в городе со своей уникальной инфраструктурой. В городском базаре можно найти абсолютно все, включая уникальные ковры и сувениры ручной работы.

Leave a Reply

*

Tehran

TehranTehran, the capital of Iran, is one of the largest megacities in Asia. The population of the capital, according to the latest information, is more than 14 million. The city has the unique rhythm of life day and night all the year round, but the best time for visiting Tehran is April.

The city is located at an altitude of 1210 m above sea level, on the slope of the Tochal mountain range. The city is divided into the northern and southern parts. The northern part is more modern with chic restaurants and boutiques. The southern part of the city is more simple, in the center, there are cheap hostels. Popular and comfortable hotels are located at the foot of the mountain.

The city is known for its numerous museums that store the priceless treasures of ancient civilization. Besides museums, it is worth to visit several ancient mosques (the Imam Khomeini mosque, the Royal Mosque, Shah-Abul-Azim mosque, Sheikh-Abdul-Hussein and others). The mosques in Tehran attract with luxurious architecture.

City parks have their very special place in Tehran. The most beautiful parks like Dar-Abad Park, Firdausi Park on the mountainside, Lale Park, Mellat Park and others are located in the northern part of the city. Parks represent not only a green zone in a huge megapolis but also entertainment centers with cinemas and cafes.

Tehran’s city bazaar is considered one of the largest eastern bazaars not only in Iran but all over the world. It is a small town in the city with its unique infrastructure. In the city bazaar, you can find absolutely everything including unique carpets and handmade souvenirs.

Leave a Reply

*